Changing the Project Components

Top  Previous  Next

Changing the Project Components

Components are the files that you would like to be backed up with this project. The Project Components section of the Changing a Project window is where you tell InBack what you want backed up. There are four buttons for modifying the project components, Insert, Copy, Change and Delete.

 

1.Insert

       To create a new project component click on the Insert button or right mouse click any existing component and select Insert. The Adding a Project Component window will appear. For a detailed description of the Adding a Project Component window see the Adding/Changing a Component Window topic below.

2.Copy

       To copy a project component highlight it and click on the Copy button or right mouse click the component and select Copy. The Adding a Project Component window will appear. The settings for the existing project components will appear in the Adding a Project Component window for copying. For a detailed description of the Adding a Project Component window see the Adding/Changing a Component Window topic below.

3.Change

       To change a project component highlight it and click on the Change button or right mouse click the component and select Change. The Changing a Project Component window will appear. The settings for the existing project components will appear in the Changing a Project Component window for modifying. For a detailed description of the Changing a Project Component window see the Adding/Changing a Component Window topic below.

4.Delete

       To delete a project component highlight it and click on the Delete button, right mouse click the component and select Delete, or press the Delete key on the keyboard. A Confirm Delete window will pop up asking you to confirm the deletion.

               

The Buttons

There are four buttons at the bottom of the Changing a Project window, Preview, OK, Cancel and Help.

1.Preview

       The Preview button lets you view a list of all of the files that InBack will include in your new project, based on the Components, or files, that you have set up. This feature, then, is used once you have set up the structure of your backup.

2.OK

       The OK button is used when you are finished making all the modifications for this project and you want to save the changes.

3.Cancel

       The Cancel button cancels all changes to this Project. A Changes will be lost! window will appear asking if you are sure you want to cancel.

4.Help

       The Help button brings up this help topic.

               

Copyright © 2007 Huenuleufu Development